Watch Samsung Galaxy Unpacked right here – see the Z Fold 6, Z Flip 6, Galaxy Watch Ultra, Galaxy Ring and much more

Samsung's biggest launch event of the year takes place today – here's how to watch it all live

Samsung Galaxy Unpacked July 2024
(Image credit: Mike Lowe / Future)

We've already had a major Samsung Galaxy Unpacked event this year, with the launch of the Samsung Galaxy S24 family of phones taking place in January. But now there's an even bigger conference coming up today.

The second Galaxy Unpacked is taking place in Paris and will play host to the debut of the company's latest foldable phones – the Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 6 and Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 6. And you can watch it right here, below.

Samsung Galaxy Unpacked July 2024: Official Livestream - YouTube Samsung Galaxy Unpacked July 2024: Official Livestream - YouTube
Watch On

We should also see two new smartwatches, the Samsung Galaxy Watch 7 and an all-new Samsung Galaxy Watch Ultra – the Korean firm's answer to Apple's flagship wearable. And new earbuds in the form of the allegedly AirPods-like Samsung Galaxy Buds 3 and Buds.

Finally, barring any other surprises, we should get the full launch of the Samsung Galaxy Ring for good measure.

Here are all the details.

How to watch Samsung Galaxy Unpacked summer 2024

The second Samsung Galaxy Unpacked of 2024 will take place in Paris, France today, Wednesday 10 July 2024.

You can watch it live via the video stream higher up this page.

Alternatively, the event will also be available on Samsung.com, as well the Samsung Newsroom, and its YouTube channel

What time does the Samsung foldables launch start?

Samsung Galaxy Unpacked will kick off at 3pm CEST. That’s the local time zone over in France.

For the start time wherever you are in the world, check out the list below:

  • US West Coast: 06:00 PDT
  • US East Coast: 09:00 EDT
  • UK: 14:00 BST
  • Central Europe: 15:00 CEST
  • India (New Delhi): 18:30 IST
  • China (Beijing): 21:00 CST
  • Japan (Tokyo): 22:00 JST
  • South Korea (Seoul): 22:00 KST
  • Australia (Sydney): 23:00 AEST

What to expect

There's no doubt that this next Galaxy Unpacked is going to be a jam-packed show. There are so many products planned for launch that we'd be surprised if it ran for less than two hours.

We'll get the new foldables – the Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 6 and Z Fold 6. Maybe even word on the much-rumoured new addition to the family, the prospective Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 6 Ultra, even if it's not fully launched at this time.

Rumours also suggest that there will be the Samsung Galaxy Watch 7, the new higher-end Samsung Galaxy Watch Ultra, the Samsung Galaxy Buds 3 and 3 Pro, and the Samsung Galaxy Ring in all its non-prototype glory, at last.

Invitation for Galaxy Unpacked July 2024 | Samsung - YouTube Invitation for Galaxy Unpacked July 2024 | Samsung - YouTube
Watch On

Samsung has also confirmed that there will be plenty of talk about the Galaxy AI ecosystem of tools, with some new features likely to be unveiled. The invite [above] even alludes to that fact.

"Prepare to discover the power of Galaxy AI, now infused into the latest Galaxy Z series and the entire Galaxy ecosystem. Get ready for a world of possibilities as we enter a new phase of mobile AI," it said in a statement.

T3 is at the event in Paris and covering all of the news as it happens. You can follow our reports here.

Rik Henderson
News Editor

Rik is T3’s news editor, which means he looks after the news team and the up-to-the-minute coverage of all the hottest gadgets and products you’ll definitely want to read about. And, with more than 35 years of experience in tech and entertainment journalism, including editing and writing for numerous websites, magazines, and newspapers, he’s always got an eye on the next big thing.

Rik also has extensive knowledge of AV, TV streaming and smart home kit, plus just about everything to do with games since the late 80s. Prior to T3, he spent 13 years at Pocket-lint heading up its news team, and was a TV producer and presenter on such shows as Channel 4's GamesMaster, plus Sky's Games World, Game Over, and Virtual World of Sport.