How to watch the OnePlus 12 and 12R global launch and what to expect

OnePlus will launch not one but two handsets globally today – here's everything you need to know

OnePlus 12 (from invite)
(Image credit: OnePlus)

OnePlus is to hold its latest launch event today, Tuesday 23 January, and you can watch it right here on T3.

It has confirmed that there will be two new phones, the OnePlus 12 (which previously launched in China) and the OnePlus 12R. In addition, we should see a new pair of true wireless earbuds – the OnePlus Buds 3. You can watch the event live below.

Here's everything else we know about the launch of the brand's latest Android phones.

When will the OnePlus 12 global launch event start?

The OnePlus 12, 12R and OnePlus Buds 3 will be unveiled during an event in New Dehli, India today, Tuesday 23 January. The press conference kicks off at 19:30 local time.

Here are the start times for your location:

  • US West Coast: 06:00 PST
  • US East Coast: 09:00 EST
  • UK: 14:00 GMT
  • Central Europe: 15:00 CEST
  • India (New Delhi): 19:30 IST
  • China (Beijing): 22:00 CST
  • Japan (Tokyo): 23:00 JST
  • Australia (Sydney): 01:00 AEST (24 January)

How to watch the OnePlus 12 launch

You can watch the event live via the video further up this page.

Alternatively, you will be able to keep up with the action on the brand's X feed and dedicated website.

See more

What to expect and why it matters

OnePlus has already confirmed that the event is for the global variant of the OnePlus 12, plus a second, more affordable device, the OnePlus 12R.

It'll also launch the OnePlus Buds 3 true wireless earbuds.

The OnePlus 12 was launched in China at the end of 2023, so we actually know a fair amount about it already. It has a 4th generation Hasselblad camera on the rear, which includes a 3x periscope telephoto lens.

There's 50W Airvooc charging for ultrafast wireless power. While the display is the company's brightest yet, with a 2K resolution and 120Hz refresh rate.

It also comes with 16GB of LPDDR5X RAM to keep things running extra smoothly, especially as that's coupled with Qualcomm's Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 processing.

What we know of the OnePlus 12R so far is that it'll also have a bright 120Hz display, but with a 1.5K resolution. And it'll be driven by the Snapdragon 8 Gen 2 processor instead, to keep the cost down.

Join us live for the event right here to find out more.

Rik Henderson
News Editor

Rik is T3’s news editor, which means he looks after the news team and the up-to-the-minute coverage of all the hottest gadgets and products you’ll definitely want to read about. And, with more than 35 years of experience in tech and entertainment journalism, including editing and writing for numerous websites, magazines, and newspapers, he’s always got an eye on the next big thing.

Rik also has extensive knowledge of AV, TV streaming and smart home kit, plus just about everything to do with games since the late 80s. Prior to T3, he spent 13 years at Pocket-lint heading up its news team, and was a TV producer and presenter on such shows as Channel 4's GamesMaster, plus Sky's Games World, Game Over, and Virtual World of Sport.