How to live stream Povetkin vs Whyte 2 FREE and watch the boxing from anywhere

Will the Body Snatcher get his revenge in the ‘Rumble on the Rock’ rematch? Find out how to live stream Povetkin vs Whyte 2 today and watch the fight from anywhere in the world

Live stream Povetkin vs Whyte 2
(Image credit: Richard Heathcote/Getty Images)

The much anticipated rematch between the Bodysnatcher and the White Lion is on! Read on for your full guide to getting a Alexander Povetkin vs Dillian Whyte 2 live stream and watch the Heavyweight title fight online from anywhere. 

Taking place in the somewhat unusual setting of Gibraltar, Brixton-born Whyte will be determined to exact revenge tonight, having been way ahead on points in last August's encounter between these two fighters, only to see his hopes of taking the WBC interim heavyweight vanish.

Despite his commanding position, Whyte was left stunned by Povetkin, after an incredible uppercut by the Russian ended the fight in the fifth round.

Quick to take up the rematch clause, Whyte has been left frustrated after this fight was postponed three times in order for Povetkin to recover from Covid-19 and also due to travel restrictions.

Now at last set to take place at the Europa Point Sports Complex in Gibraltar, we've got all the info on how to live stream Povetkin vs Whyte 2 no matter where you are in the world with our guide below. And if you happen to be outside of the country and can't access your preferred domestic boxing broadcaster, you can always use a VPN to bypass those geo-restrictions.

Where can I live stream Povetkin vs Whyte 2?

In the UK, Sky Sports Box Office has exclusive live broadcast rights to this big boxing showdow, with the satellite broadcaster charging £19.95 for the pay-per-view event. Customers will also be able to watch the fight via their computer, mobile phone, tablet, console or TV streaming device.

Sky's coverage of the  ‘Rumble on the Rock’  starts at 6pm GMT, with Whyte and Povetkin not expected to start their ring walks until after 10.30pm GMT.

There's more information below on where else to watch, but specialist sports streamer DAZN has it tied up in most countries, which means boxing fans in Canada can take advantage of a free trial.

What time can I live stream Povetkin vs Whyte 2?

This Povetkin vs Whyte rematch takes place at the Europa Point Sports Complex,  in Gibraltar on Saturday, March 27.

The main card is due to start at 7pm GMT / 8pm CET / 3pm ET / 12pm PT / 6am AEDT / 8am NZDT, with the headline act set to begin after 10.30pm GMT / 11.30pm CET / 6.30pm ET / 3.30pm PT / 9.30am AEDT / 11.30am NZDT  

Coverage gets started on Sky Sports Box Office on Saturday at 6pm GMT in the UK

How to live stream Povetkin vs Whyte 2 if you're abroad

If you're out of the country for the this weekend's big fight, you can still get access to a live stream - simply use the best VPN around to avoid geo-restrictions. 

With most domestic broadcasters locking streaming services to their country, you may hit a wall when it comes to accessing the likes of Sky and DAZN when overseas. However, by getting yourself a handy streaming VPN, you can hop onto a server within the US or UK (or anywhere else for that matter depending on where your online content is geo-restricted to), and this will switch your IP address to make it appear as if you're browsing right from the comfort of your own home.


ExpressVPN is our pick of VPN providers - With its consistent high speeds, and wealth of security features, alongside its ability to unlock geo-restricted content, you can live stream this event with ExpressVPN.

Better still, it offers new customers a 30-day money back guarantee, allowing you to give it a go and find out if it's actually the service for you before you well and truly part with your hard-earned dollar. Better still, right now you can save 49% and receive an additional 3 months with your plan for free.

- Try out ExpressVPN 100% risk free to live stream Povetkin vs Whyte 2

How to live stream Povetkin vs Whyte 2 in the US

Streaming service DAZN (pronounced 'Da Zone') has nabbed the live US broadcast rights for this tantalising rematch. A DAZN contract in the US will set you back $19.99 per month, or $99.99 for the year. 

Coverage of the main card starts at 3pm ET / 12pm PT on Saturday, with Povetkin vs Whyte 2 set to enter the ring at around 6.30pm ET / 3.30pm PT.

If you're already an DAZN subscriber, but are abroad for this fight, don't forget that you can still tune in like you're at home with the help of a good VPN.

How to live stream Povetkin vs Whyte 2 anywhere else in the world

Watching this heavyweight title clash anywhere outside the UK, Ireland is incredibly straightforward.

Dedicated online sports network DAZN has the rights to show the Povetkin vs Whyte rematch everywhere else around the world, (apart from China for some reason).

That includes Australia, New Zealand and mainland Europe. As you'd expect, pricing for DAZN varies from region to region, with viewers in some countries able to take advantage of free 7-day trials of the service.

DAZN Canada is one of those places where you can try the service without paying a cent, however at $19.99 per month, or $150 for a 12-month subscription its also one of the more expensive regions for DAZN.

Conversely, a DAZN subscription can be had for a bargain price in Australia and New Zealand, where it costs an initial price of just $2.99 a month.

Live stream Povetkin vs Whyte 2

(Image credit: Jack Thomas/Getty Images)

How to use a VPN to unblock any restrictions

If you're outside of your preferred broadcaster's boundaries, you can use a VPN to unblock any geo-restrictions and live stream Povetkin vs Whyte 2 as if you were right at home. Here's our step-by-step guide on how to do just that.

  • VPN - standing for virtual private network - offers security and anomality as you browse online, using set protocols to encrypt your data and make it unreadable to outsiders.
  • As a part of that, you can also switch your IP address, which identifies your location.
  • Most VPNs offer a list of locations where its servers are based to join. Connecting to them switches your IP to appear as if you're browsing from that country/city. In turn, you can then access content locked to that country.
  • When it comes to finding a VPN, you should make sure you find the best one that's suitable for your chosen device, with VPN providers offering compatibility for a ton of devices, including VPN for MacVPN for Android smartphones, an iPad VPN, and even a range of fairly nifty free VPNs.
  • Once you've made the decision for the most suitable VPN for your device and your means for using a VPN, sign-up and install it
  • To live stream the Povetkin vs Whyte 2, all you need to do is select a UK server from its list of available servers and connect. You'll then be able to hop over those geo-restrictions with the likes of Sky Sports or DAZN opening its online gates to you.
  • We also want to ensure your money is well spent, so we would recommend going for a VPN that offers a risk free trial. ExpressVPN is one of many providers that has a 30-day money back guarantee.

Read more:

Kevin Lynch
Kevin Lynch

Kevin Lynch is a London-born, Dublin-based writer and journalist. The author of Steve Jobs: A Biographic Portrait, Kevin is a regular feature writer for a number of tech sites and the former Technology Editor for the Daily Mirror. He has also served as editor of GuinnessWorldRecords.com and has been a member of the judging panel for the BAFTA British Academy Video Game Awards. Alongside reviewing the latest AV gear, smartphones and computers, Kevin also specialises in music tech and can often be found putting the latest DAWs, MIDI controllers and guitar modellers through their paces. Born within the sound of Bow Bells, Kevin is also a lifelong West Ham fan for his troubles.