PS5 restock today at Walmart with early access for Walmart+

Walmart's big Black Friday sale launches today including stock of PS5 and Xbox Series X but you'll need to sign up for early access

PS5 black friday deal
(Image credit: Walmart)

Still looking for a PlayStation 5 or Xbox Series X? This is your best chance, so pay attention. Walmart has announced that it has stock of both consoles, including both disc and digital editions of the PS5, available today as part of its Black Friday sale launch. 

Here's the rub though. If you sign up to Walmart+, the subscription service costing $12.95, you can get access to all the Black Friday discounts – including the next-gen consoles – four hours before anyone else. 

That's right, while access starts at 7pm ET / 4pm PT on Monday, November 22 for the general public, Walmart+ members can start shopping at 3pm ET / 12pm PT, though the consoles go live at 4pm ET / 1pm PT. So if you're a member you'll have the pick of the sales and full access to the console of your dreams. 

We'd still advise you log on before 4pm ET if your goal is one of the consoles but the chances are if you don't have a Walmart+ subscription, stock will have gone by the time it goes on general sale. So, log in and sign up now – and get that credit card ready. 

Looking for more Black Friday sales? Find all the latest deals on our best Black Friday deals page. 

PS5 console (disc version): $499 at Walmart

PS5 console (disc version): $499 at Walmart

Next-gen gaming doesn't get better than this. With 4K 120fps gameplay, 8K output and a host of great titles available, it's the console to have this holiday. Sale starts at 4pm ET for Walmart+ subscribers.

PS5 console (digital edition): $399 at Walmart

PS5 console (digital edition): $399 at Walmart

Prefer to download your content online than buy the discs? You can save yourself $100 and buy the digital edition – and then spend that money on a PS Plus subscription. 

Xbox Series X console: $499 at Walmart

Xbox Series X console: $499 at Walmart

The most powerful Xbox ever. Get 4K gaming with 120fps and 3D spatial sound. You can subscribe to Xbox all access to pay monthly or pay the $499 outright. Sale starts at 4pm ET for Walmart+ subscribers

Mat Gallagher
Mat Gallagher

As T3's Managing Editor in the US, Mat is a true lover of gadgets, but especially anything that involves cameras, cars, music or travel. Originally from the UK, he has written about technology since 2003 and after stints in Beijing and Hong Kong, is now based in Chicago.