How to watch the Love Island Live Final online for free from anywhere in the world

It's the TV event of the year and you can watch it for free, whether you're in the UK or abroad, in Marbs, after not having carbs

TODO alt text

We're not trying to mug you off, but we do have some bad news. Summer’s guilty pleasure is almost over, and now seems as fleeting as a holiday romance on an island populated solely by Instagram narcissists. Love Island Series Four ends tonight, and we're here to tell you how to watch it for free - even if you're outside the UK.

Yep, the drama, dumpings and Dani Dyer melodrama of it all comes to close this evening, with the Love Island Live Final where your vote will help decide which lucky, lovely couple gets to walk away with the £50,000 prize. Dani and Jack are the hot favourites and, as of last night, there's now absolutely no way that Dr Alex can somehow get his hands on the cash. Glorious.

As you're probably all too well aware by now, ITV2 at 9pm is the where and when to watch. It's an extended show and sure to host some familiar faces.

We can't help you figure out what you're going to do without Love Island when it finishes. But if you're away from the TV - and even if you're out of the country - we can tell you how to easy it is to stream the Love Island finale, and all absolutely free. Keep reading to see how to watch Love Island online tonight

Use a VPN to watch Love Island online from outside the UK

Live stream the Love Island with a VPN
If you've managed to time your overseas holiday with the Love Island finale (what were you thinking!?), then don't feel like you have to miss out – you can still watch the UK's live stream by using a VPN to dial in. A VPN is perfect for this as it allows you to change your IP address so you appear to be in a completely different location. We've tested hundreds of VPNs and can recommend Express VPN as the best option currently available:

Express VPN (comes with a 30 day money back guarantee) and is the #1 rated best VPN in the world right now. You can watch on many devices at once including Smart TVs, Fire TV Stick, PC, Mac, iPhone, Android phone, iPads, tablets etc. Check out Express VPN

Once it's been downloaded and installed, open the app and select a UK server location (it's super easy) and then head over to TVPlayer.com from 9pm BST (10pm mainland Europe, 4pm ET, 1pm PT / 6am AEST Tuesday morning) for the 95 minute Live Final

How to watch Love Island online away from your TV

Like any good network these days, ITV is available to watch on an array of devices and apps. If you're on your tablet or smartphone (Android, iPad or iPhone) for example, you just need to grab the ITV Hub app.

Of course it's all available online on the ITV website as well, and there are apps available on a range of TV streaming devices, such as Roku, Apple TV, Amazon Fire and NOW.

Lead image credit: www.itv.com