We now have a time for the Galaxy S8 and S8+ Plus launch on 29 March

Plus watch the teaser trailer now

The Samsung Galaxy S8 and S8+ will be launched at 4pm BST on 29 March. That's 8am PST, 11am EDT, and 2am AEDT on 30 March in Sydney.

The actual Samsung Galaxy Unpacked launch will be taking place in New York, with a simulcast taking place at a large London venue at the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. 

UK-based media have received invites to the London event (below) and we'll be there to bring you all the latest. 

Register your interest in the Galaxy S8:

The S8+should come with a 6.2-inch Quad HD+ Super AMOLED Display that's a “full rectangle”. What the plus in that HD means is unclear - perhaps this could be packing a full 4K resolution display.

In the rear should be a 12-megapixel Dual Pixel camera with an 8-megapixel front-facing selfie snapper. The camera tech will allow the phone to offer iris scanning, according to the leak. This explains how Samsung will get around ditching the fingerprint-recognising home button, which leaked images have shown.

There will be 4GB of RAM, 64GB storage with microSD expansion, IP68 waterproofing, Samsung Pay, wireless charging, earphones tuned by AKG and the latest Android operating system plus, of course, 4G LTE connectivity.

Check out all the latest Samsung Galaxy S8 Rumours


ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Dan is the Editor or T3.com and covers the latest in computing, home entertainment and mobile tech. He's the former Deputy Editor of TechRadar and former Editor of Lifehacker UK. Dan has written for numerous computing and lifestyle magazines and has also written a book, too. You'll see him pop up in numerous places, having been quoted in or on The Sun, BBC World Service, BBC News Online, ITN News, BBC Radio 5Live, BBC Radio 4 and Sky News Radio.