T3 Gadget Awards 2011: Perry and Gaga in Personality battle

The Gadget Show hosts set to fight for Personality Award

Jamie Oliver and Dr. Dre make Personality of the Year nominations cut

One of the most coveted prizes at this year’s T3 Gadget Awards will see all five Gadget Show hosts battle it out with some of the leading minds in the tech world and a spattering of tech savvy celebrities to become the Gadget Personality of the Year.

Looking to retain her crown from last year’s awards, Suzi Perry is once again nominated in the longlist for the T3 Gadget Personality of the Year award alongside fellow former winner Stephen Fry, a man now known as much for his love of Apple and intense Twitter following as much as his comedic past.

Joining the two previous Personality winners, the full cast of The Gadget Show hosts are nominated with Jason Bradbury, Ortis Deley, Jon Bentley and Pollyanna Woodward all deemed to have had a positive effect on the tech industry in the past 12 months.

Completing the catalogue of recognisable faces from the world of British tech broadcasting the BBC duo of Rory Cellan Jones and Spencer Kelly have made the cut alongside internet expansion force Martha Lane Fox and pukka chef Jamie Oliver, a man honoured for his work in expanding the possibilities of mobile applications.

On a global front, loveably eccentric billionaire Richard Branson, Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg and AVATAR director James Cameron are all up for the award alongside music giants come headphone creators Dr. Dre and Lady Gaga.

Who is your Gadget Personality of the Year for 2011? Let us know via the T3 Twitter and Facebook feeds but more importantly head on over to the T3 Gadget Awards 2011 website and cast your vote to make a difference on who win. Already voted, fret not, vote again.